Everyday Is Exactly The Same

I’ve felt uninspired, stuck, blocked lately. It happens to all of us at some time I suppose. I make myself get out and shoot. I come back with what I think is worthless junk. It attacks your self-esteem and confidence as a creative.  I read blogs that usually inspire me or check out my favorite website searching for something that will give me a push, but when I’m in this place it just makes me feel worse. I tend to beat myself up because I think what I’m working on isn’t meaningful enough or I just can’t measure up. It  perpetuates a downward spiral into paralysis. Some days it is so overwhelming I don’t know where to start and a lot of nothingness follows. Charity work? Check. Freebies? Yup. Intelligently I know these negative voices in my head are irrational and I know I’ll have a breakthrough eventually, but some days are just harder than others to get over the speed bumps.

I’d love to hear what do you do for inspiration. How do you handle being stuck?

What I’m listening to: The Downward Spiral ~ Nine Inch Nails

One thought on “Everyday Is Exactly The Same

  1. I love this image and really enjoyed your blog. Your work is great. I have nominated you for the one lovely blog award and very inspiring blogger award.
    Here are the award rules. Great work!

    *Thank the person who nominated you and link back to them in your post.

    *Share 7 things about yourself

    *Nominate 15 bloggers you admire

    *Leave a comment on each of the blogs letting them know they’ve been nominated.

Leave a Comment

