Synchronicity

One of my early concert photos: Sting from The Police's Synchronicity tour. Circa a long time ago.

I guess I’ve always believed, good or bad, everything happens for a reason. We I don’t always see it clearly or right away and occasionally we, um, I have to be hit over the head for clarity. More often than not, for me, it’s usually after the fact. So, my point. My “real” job, although I loved what I was doing, was changing and had me wishing for something different. The thought of looking for a new job and going to work for another employer made me want to curl up in a fetal position, draw the blinds and wallow in the dark. I finally decided to take a huge leap of faith, quit my job and work for myself. Working harder than I ever have, I am now hitting the pavement, so to speak, pursuing my passion and working as a photographer full time. The synchronicity part? Well, it all became clear after I resigned. All the signs are telling me I made the right decision and I couldn’t be happier!